

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro Hydro Place. 500 Columbus Drive P.O. Box 12400. St. John's. NL Canada A1B 4K7 t. 709.737.1400 l f. 709.737.1800 nlhydro.com

December 12, 2022

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities Prince Charles Building 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2

Attention: Cheryl Blundon

Director of Corporate Services and Board Secretary

Re: Application for Approval of an Amended and Restated Temporary Service Agreement with a Customer in Labrador West – Hydro's Reply

On December 2, 2022, Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro ("Hydro") filed an application with the Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities ("Board") requesting approval of an Amended and Restated Temporary Service Agreement with a customer in Labrador West, which extends the term of the Temporary Service Agreement Hydro entered into with 77849 Newfoundland and Labrador Inc., operating as BlockLAB in 2018.¹

Hydro notes that Newfoundland Power Inc. advised it had no comments on the application. There were no comments forthcoming from any of the other parties. Hydro respectfully requests that the Board approve the application as submitted.

Should you have any questions, please contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR HYDRO

Shirley A. Walsh

Senior Legal Counsel, Regulatory

SAW/kd

ecc:

Board of Commissioners of Public UtilitiesJacqui H. Glynn
PUB Official Email

Linde Canada Inc.Sheryl E. Nisenbaum
Peter Strong

Teck Resources Limited Shawn Kinsella

¹ 77849 Newfoundland and Labrador Inc. was continued under the Canada Business Corporations Act as Blockchain Labrador Corporation.

Cheryl Blundon Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities

Consumer Advocate

Dennis M. Browne, KC, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan Avis & Wadden Stephen F. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan Avis & Wadden Sarah G. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan Avis & Wadden Bernice Bailey, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan Avis & Wadden Bernard M. Coffey, KC

Labrador Interconnected Group

Senwung F. Luk, Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP Nicholas E. Kennedy, Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Dominic J. Foley Lindsay S.A. Hollett Regulatory Email

Blockchain Labrador Corp.

Paul D. Dicks, KC, Benson Buffett Megan S. Reynolds, Benson Buffet

Island Industrial Customer Group

Paul L. Coxworthy, Stewart McKelvey Denis J. Fleming, Cox & Palmer Dean A. Porter, Poole Althouse

Iron Ore Company of Canada

Gregory A.C. Moores, Stewart McKelvey

2